Self-indulgence is OK on a Saturday

“To dance is to be out of yourself.  Larger, more beautiful, more powerful.”
–Agnes De Mille

FINALLY have some decent pictures of me actually en pointe.
Try not to look too hard at my technique.. there are some pretty annoying little things (and probably big things too, to be honest) that bug me in at least a couple of them, but we had limited time and I was too sore to keep taking the same pictures over and over again just because I was looking behind my arm instead of in front of it, or didn’t quite have my leg all the way into a real attitude yet when we took the picture, or WHATEVER. :P

Also, thanks to Mugdha for the amazing photog skills and willingness to be a tad self-indulgent on a Saturday afternoon with me…

Happy yucky Monday!

3 thoughts on “Self-indulgence is OK on a Saturday

Leave a Reply

